B A H j o u r n a l i s t

Brian Anthony Hernandez

My first attempt at Storify, a new storytelling tool incorporating social media

On Tuesday, I tested Storify by writing a quick article about the public’s reactions to Facebook’s new messaging system.

Storify’s description of its tool: “You search multiple social networks from one place, and then drag individual elements into your story. You can re-order the elements and also add text to give context to your readers.”

Click here or on the image to the left to read my article.

Originally, I was going to embed the article on the online publication I work for called BusinessNewsDaily.com; however, my editors and I decided to hold off until further testing and discussion.

What do you think of this storytelling method? Send comments to Hernandez.BrianAnthony@gmail.com

Media outlets across the nation have given Storify a shot. My former colleagues at The Arizona Republic are using the tool, too. Here’s an example from them: “Top Celebrity News from Suzanne Condie Lambert.”

November 18, 2010 Posted by | Journalism, Online, Writing | 1 Comment